Finalists Announced for 2018 German Developing Pony Rider Championship

Sun, 11/04/2018 - 10:23
Mette Schön and  Jokers Jungle Prince :: Photo © Sabrina Nicolai

The German Equestrian Federation has announced the finalists for the 2018 German Developing Pony Rider Championship, which will take place in Verden, Germany on 16 - 18 November 2018.

Twenty pairs have been selected to compete in this Championship following a selection trial and training seminar at the German FN headquarters in Warendorf. 

The German Developing Pony Rider Championship has been created to promote the transition of young pony riders to FEI pony level and to scout for talented pony riders with a potential to make it on a German pony team. It is sponsored by the Liselott Rheinberger Foundation, which supports the development of youth dressage riders in Germany.

The finalists for the 2018 Championships are:

  • Justyna Benner  - Rondo´s Medaillon
  • Laura Amelie Borges - Der kleine König
  • Joschua Dietze - Monte M
  • Sophie Luisa Duen - Del Estero
  • Anna-Lena Frenzel  - Schierensees Heavy Cross
  • Nanna Marie Hacker - Monty
  • Amy Hainzl -  Lettenhofs Easy Finish
  • Lena Louise Heins- Casino Royale K WE
  • Liv Malin Heite - Nanho Black S
  • Lara Middelberg  - Cora Cantara H
  • Carolina Miesner - Philina WE
  • Antonia Müller -  Lawn Hill
  • Nina Sue Neumann - SF Dark Royal
  • Rose Oatley - Daddy Moon
  • Clara Paschertz -  Da Capo´s Dancing Boy
  • Hannah Luisa Pichler - Cappuccino
  • Sophie Püttner - Dodo
  • Elena-Mariella Rabe - Hasadeurs Junior
  • Charlott Reinecke-Weyers - High Five
  • Carlotta Sanz Jansen - Magic Boy
  • Alegra Schmitz-Morkramer -  Loreley
  • Mette Schön - Jokers Jungle Prince
  • Lara Stoll-  Diamond Touch
  • Jule-Manja Stolzenberger  - Getswerder´s Black Hill
  • Melina Thelemann - Chloé

Two combinations have been put on the reserve list: Emma Wagner with Top Christiano and Jasmin Emmanuelle Fetzer with Daimond Star J.

Photo © Sabrina Nicolaj

Related Links
Johanna Kullmann Wins 2017 German Developing Pony Rider Championship
Elisa Mae Deilmann-Walsh Wins 2016 German Developing Pony Rider Championships
Nele Lobbert Wins 2015 German Developing Pony Rider Championship
Jule Marie Schönfeldt Wins 2014 German Developing Pony Rider Championship